User rating
 
5.0
Reviewed by Jeff & Tina
"We came up here with plans of fishing, boating and hiking. Never made it to do any of these things. We ended up being so wraped up in the beauty of the cabin, we didn't care to leave it. To sit and listen to the birds while drinking coffee in the morning with the one I love was completely heav..."
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Del
"Great times. Perfect Family Memories. Cabins are nice and clean. The area is very picture-esque. The stay will be memorable."
User rating
 
5.0
Reviewed by Derby Clan
"The entire family enjoyed the relaxing scenic get-away on the Ohio River in Derby, IN. We stayed almost a week and even had the opportunity to take a friend snipe hunting. He is now an initiated member of this clan. Ha Ha The place was a wonderful start for a new family tradition."
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Wayne
"We sure had a good time here at the Merrymaker over Christmas. It was a great place for friends and family to come visit. We hope to come back and experience different seasons. As you probably don't know, I grew up here in Derby. It's been a long time since I spent Christmas in Derby; really ..."
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Tim & Staci
"We had a great time! Both of us wish we could have stayed longer. This was the perfect place for him to ask me to marry him. The ring is gorgeous!! I'm so happy! This place was perfectly secluded to spend time together and with no worries. No deer but there is always next time!"
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Nancy & Scott
"Scott and I enjoyed our stay. It was lovely staying here. We loved watching the six deer drinking from the Ohio River by the dock and playing by the shore last night @7:30 P. M. We hope to come back for a longer stay the next time."
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Barb & Joe
"Such a peaceful area!! A wonderful place, especially to meet our son's future in-laws. The whole clan was here or down the road in 4 other cabins-a big group....Room to play yard games and talk-eat & get to know one another."
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Mark & Leigh Ann
"We always love coming back to Derby! It is so relaxing to watch the river go by. Love to see the tug boats. We also love driving the scenic roads!"
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Betty
"Family wedding in Leopold! Had a great time-all of our family here-9 + 2 babies. Awesome view! Awesome camp fire & family fun-We'll be back!!!!"
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Dean & Elaine
"My husband & I came to recharge our batteries. The peaceful setting and spectacular views have refreshed our souls. We're very grateful for this opportunity!"

 

 

Call about our special 4 nights for $399

Relax on the deck by the river and watch barges pass by

Create memories with your family that will last a life time

Winter is a beautiful time at the cabins

10 minutes from Eagles' Wings Ziplines

10 minutes from horseback riding in Hoosier National Forest

We have 12 hiking trails in the Hoosier National Forest within 20 minutes

20 minutes from Marengo Cave and Indiana Caverns


 

 

 

Cabin Testimonials - Page 5

60 results - showing 41 - 50 1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering 
 
Cabin
 

Loved IT

Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Gary & Gale
March 11, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Always have a great time at Ohio River Cabins. Our first time at "On the Rocks". Very unique cabin. Our new grandbaby and only grandbaby had a lovely time. A great place for a family get together. The view is fantastic! You feel like you are on a boat on the Ohio River, That is how close you are to the Ohio River!

 
Cabin
 

Absolutely AMAZING!

Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Monte & Doris Fisher
March 02, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We Loved this cabin! We celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary here. So beautiful and peaceful. We plan on going back often to get away from "it all". If we could go anywhere, this would be the place! And the hot tub was wonderful!

 
Cabin
 

Great Place

Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Lynn
February 08, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

May husband, Keith and I just moved our daughter into University of Evansville for her senior year, and then we came here for our first visit to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We fell in love with the place, and we plan to return some day with the rest of our family.
Being an English teacher, I'm very impressed to find a journal where guests can share their experiences here with one another. Although our visit was brief it was quite memorable and relaxing, and we hope to return soon.

 
Cabin
 

Short & Sweet

Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Reed & Missy
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

This entry is going to be short & sweet...just like our stay.

Loved the Merrymaker.
Loved the sights & sounds of the river!
Loved the hot tub!
Loved the campfires!
Loved the sunrises!
Loved the scenic drives!

We will definitely come back! Thank you for your wonderful Southern Indiana hospitality!

 
Cabin
 

Spectacular Views

Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Dean & Elaine
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

My husband & I came to recharge our batteries. The peaceful setting and spectacular views have refreshed our souls. We're very grateful for this opportunity!

 
Cabin
 

Hot Tub during winter snow

Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Kassi & Sean
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Spur of the moment decision to rent a cabin for the night. Me, my awesome fiance and my 2 year old. Coming in and setting up, starting a fire so relaxing, cooking up a pizza. And OH my God the hot tub.....in the snow. The best thing ever! This place is so nice and like 20 minutes away. We will be back. Hopefully on our honeymoon.

 
Cabin
 

Relaxing weekend

Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Melanie & Bob
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

This weekend was one of the most relaxing I've experienced in a long time. My husband and I actually got to enjoy each others company without the drama that always goes on at home. The cabin is beautiful and the scenery breathtaking. We hope to be back soon.

 
Cabin
 

River watching

Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Mark & Leigh Ann
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We always love coming back to Derby! It is so relaxing to watch the river go by. Love to see the tug boats. We also love driving the scenic roads!

 
Cabin
 

Great Place

Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Teresa
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

This has been a great place to start the summer! The weather has been perfect!
Want to say thanks for the opportunity to enjoy this beautiful cabin. It has been a very relaxing week.
I brought my 12 year old dog and she loved laying outside listening & smelling the river.
The hot tub seals the deal! It was so nice late at night, under the stars, with a campfire burning!
Thank you again for providing this beautiful cabin!

 
Cabin
 

Place of wonder

Rating:
 
N/A
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Joe & Sherry
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

The name Utopia makes you think of a place of wonder, beauty, peace and tranquility with no problems whatsoever, the unattainable paradise. This cabin come about as close to that as I think possible. It is that one place I would imagine if someone asked me to close may eyes and focus on a peaceful, tranquil place "your happy place". For me, just imagining myself sitting on the balcony here can have a relaxing and calming day dream. The reality of this daydream is amazing.
My wife and I call Fort Wayne home and we were here about this same time last year and fell in love with the place. This year we've come back to celebrate 32 wonderful years of marriage. We married May 7th so many years ago in Vista, CA, may wife's home town. Our daily lives are busy and we always seem to be running to some schedule. Utopia has been ideal place to disconnect from all life's distractions and scheduled commitments and instead focus attention on relaxing, recharging, and reconnecting with each other.
The balcony is a perfect spot for star gazing. We brought a telescope along and put it together and used it for the first time here. Beautiful night sky-awesome!

We really enjoyed our stay and would like to make this a regular annual destination. We love to spend some time here in the fall or even winter. Thanks for sharing this beatuiful cabin with us. If you ever decide to sell we's love to make a bid. Sorry, I was so long winded.
Thanks again!

 
60 results - showing 41 - 50 1 2 3 4 5 6 Results per page:
Powered by JReviews