User rating
 
5.0
Reviewed by Jennifer
"We were looking for a weekend getaway and started looking at cabins on line. Came across this one and it is close to home. Loved the cabin! Our son came Friday night & stayed then Granny & Papaw picked him up Saturday. He loved it! He loved the hot tub and all the rooms and enjoyed reading th..."
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Del
"Great times. Perfect Family Memories. Cabins are nice and clean. The area is very picture-esque. The stay will be memorable."
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Chris
"Good start to a long weekend. Nice cabin, lovely view of the Ohio River backdropped by the beautiful Kentucky mountains. The woods are beautiful. Tell City is nice has several nice restaurants. My husband is planning a fishing trip with the fellow for the spring. Thanks so much."
User rating
 
5.0
Reviewed by Tim, Jana & Molly Mahannah
"We came here while the kids had spring break and stayed thursday - sunday...We fell in love the cabin right away and wanted to just move it! It is nestled away and we loved that. Spent time at the cabin and also in Tell City, which we loved. Tell City has a wonderful restaurant called "Capers"..."
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Pat
"This is our 2nd stay at Ohio River Cabins. Our 1st anniversary at the "Cottage". All that you could want is here at the Cottage. We all need to relax! That is exactly what we did. Planning on coming back next year. Thank you for everything. Housekeeping is excellent!!"
User rating
 
5.0
Reviewed by Amanda
"Talk about an amazing setting!! Not only was the actual cabin beautiful, so was the little town it is nestled in. This particular cabin is so peaceful and quiet yet only a couple minutes from anything you might need. My husband and I rode our motorcycle down to Derby and let me say we had a bl..."
User rating
 
5.0
Reviewed by John & Ardy Lefler
"Utopia - the perfect spelling for a perfeclty serene and peaceful location above the majestic Ohio River. We spent our 44th Anniversary there in Sept. 2010 and we will be back. Many thanks to the hosts and their proficient helpers. The cabin is cozy and very clean and contains practically ever..."
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Wayne
"We sure had a good time here at the Merrymaker over Christmas. It was a great place for friends and family to come visit. We hope to come back and experience different seasons. As you probably don't know, I grew up here in Derby. It's been a long time since I spent Christmas in Derby; really ..."
User rating
 
5.0
Reviewed by Derby Clan
"The entire family enjoyed the relaxing scenic get-away on the Ohio River in Derby, IN. We stayed almost a week and even had the opportunity to take a friend snipe hunting. He is now an initiated member of this clan. Ha Ha The place was a wonderful start for a new family tradition."
User rating
 
4.0
Reviewed by Tim & Staci
"We had a great time! Both of us wish we could have stayed longer. This was the perfect place for him to ask me to marry him. The ring is gorgeous!! I'm so happy! This place was perfectly secluded to spend time together and with no worries. No deer but there is always next time!"

 

 

Call about our special 4 nights for $399

Relax on the deck by the river and watch barges pass by

Create memories with your family that will last a life time

Winter is a beautiful time at the cabins

10 minutes from Eagles' Wings Ziplines

10 minutes from horseback riding in Hoosier National Forest

We have 12 hiking trails in the Hoosier National Forest within 20 minutes

20 minutes from Marengo Cave and Indiana Caverns


 

 

 

Cabin Testimonials - Page 5

60 results - showing 41 - 50 1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering 
 
Cabin
 

Loved IT

Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Gary & Gale
March 11, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Always have a great time at Ohio River Cabins. Our first time at "On the Rocks". Very unique cabin. Our new grandbaby and only grandbaby had a lovely time. A great place for a family get together. The view is fantastic! You feel like you are on a boat on the Ohio River, That is how close you are to the Ohio River!

 
Cabin
 

Absolutely AMAZING!

Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Monte & Doris Fisher
March 02, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We Loved this cabin! We celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary here. So beautiful and peaceful. We plan on going back often to get away from "it all". If we could go anywhere, this would be the place! And the hot tub was wonderful!

 
Cabin
 

Great Place

Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Lynn
February 08, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

May husband, Keith and I just moved our daughter into University of Evansville for her senior year, and then we came here for our first visit to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We fell in love with the place, and we plan to return some day with the rest of our family.
Being an English teacher, I'm very impressed to find a journal where guests can share their experiences here with one another. Although our visit was brief it was quite memorable and relaxing, and we hope to return soon.

 
Cabin
 

Short & Sweet

Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Reed & Missy
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

This entry is going to be short & sweet...just like our stay.

Loved the Merrymaker.
Loved the sights & sounds of the river!
Loved the hot tub!
Loved the campfires!
Loved the sunrises!
Loved the scenic drives!

We will definitely come back! Thank you for your wonderful Southern Indiana hospitality!

 
Cabin
 

Spectacular Views

Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Dean & Elaine
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

My husband & I came to recharge our batteries. The peaceful setting and spectacular views have refreshed our souls. We're very grateful for this opportunity!

 
Cabin
 

Hot Tub during winter snow

Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Kassi & Sean
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Spur of the moment decision to rent a cabin for the night. Me, my awesome fiance and my 2 year old. Coming in and setting up, starting a fire so relaxing, cooking up a pizza. And OH my God the hot tub.....in the snow. The best thing ever! This place is so nice and like 20 minutes away. We will be back. Hopefully on our honeymoon.

 
Cabin
 

Relaxing weekend

Rating:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Melanie & Bob
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

This weekend was one of the most relaxing I've experienced in a long time. My husband and I actually got to enjoy each others company without the drama that always goes on at home. The cabin is beautiful and the scenery breathtaking. We hope to be back soon.

 
Cabin
 

River watching

Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Mark & Leigh Ann
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We always love coming back to Derby! It is so relaxing to watch the river go by. Love to see the tug boats. We also love driving the scenic roads!

 
Cabin
 

Great Place

Rating:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Teresa
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

This has been a great place to start the summer! The weather has been perfect!
Want to say thanks for the opportunity to enjoy this beautiful cabin. It has been a very relaxing week.
I brought my 12 year old dog and she loved laying outside listening & smelling the river.
The hot tub seals the deal! It was so nice late at night, under the stars, with a campfire burning!
Thank you again for providing this beautiful cabin!

 
Cabin
 

Place of wonder

Rating:
 
N/A
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Joe & Sherry
February 04, 2010
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

The name Utopia makes you think of a place of wonder, beauty, peace and tranquility with no problems whatsoever, the unattainable paradise. This cabin come about as close to that as I think possible. It is that one place I would imagine if someone asked me to close may eyes and focus on a peaceful, tranquil place "your happy place". For me, just imagining myself sitting on the balcony here can have a relaxing and calming day dream. The reality of this daydream is amazing.
My wife and I call Fort Wayne home and we were here about this same time last year and fell in love with the place. This year we've come back to celebrate 32 wonderful years of marriage. We married May 7th so many years ago in Vista, CA, may wife's home town. Our daily lives are busy and we always seem to be running to some schedule. Utopia has been ideal place to disconnect from all life's distractions and scheduled commitments and instead focus attention on relaxing, recharging, and reconnecting with each other.
The balcony is a perfect spot for star gazing. We brought a telescope along and put it together and used it for the first time here. Beautiful night sky-awesome!

We really enjoyed our stay and would like to make this a regular annual destination. We love to spend some time here in the fall or even winter. Thanks for sharing this beatuiful cabin with us. If you ever decide to sell we's love to make a bid. Sorry, I was so long winded.
Thanks again!

 
60 results - showing 41 - 50 1 2 3 4 5 6 Results per page:
Powered by JReviews